

David Adams		
Willmott Dixon		
Construction		
Guy Battle		
dcarbon8, Deloitte		
Dr Bill Bordass		
Usable Buildings Trust Chris Beauman		City Hall
European Bank for		
Reconstruction and		
Development	I	The Queen's Walk London SE1 2AA
Caroline Cole		
Colander		
Dr Alison Cooke		
Cooke Associates Paddy Conaghan		Debate / 20 0 20 mm
Hoare Lea		Debate 6.30 - 8.30 pm
Dr Frank Duffy PPRIBA		Drinks and networking - 9.00 pm
Co-Founder DEGW		Dinks and networking - 7.00 pm
Rachel Fisher		
Design Council CABE Prof Max Fordham		
PPCIBSE		
Max Fordham LLP		
Andy Ford PCIBSE		
Mott MacDonald Fulcrum		
Simon Foxell		
The Architects Practice Bill Gething		
Sustainability +	.	
Architecture	Chair	
Jim Green	-	
Baylight Properties		
Prof Peter Guthrie	Niela Cauren	Manula and the Landau A 11 1
University of Cambridge Dave Hampton	Nicky Gavron	Member of the London Assembly and
The Carbon Coach		former Deputy Mayor of London
Stephen Hill		ionner bepoly mayor of condon
C ₂ 0 futureplanners		
Mike Hitchens		
Pell Frischmann Dr Dorte Rich Jørgensen		
Atkins		
Prof Paul Jowitt, PPICE		
Heriot-Watt University		
Janet Kidner		
Lend Lease	Speakers	
Francis Li	speakers	
Buro Happold Richard Lorch		
Building Research and		
Information	Ziona Strelitz	Director ZZA Responsive User Environments
Dr Mike Murray		•
One Creative		
Environments Ltd Robin Nicholson	Michael Edwards	Bartlett School of Planning UCL
Edward Cullinan Architects		Barnen School of Flamming UCL
Michael Pawlyn		
Exploration Architecture		
Adam Poole	Ben Rogers	Director of the Centre for London
Buro Happold Dr Sunand Prasad	g	
PPRIBA		
Penoyre and Prasad LLP		
Lars Ostenfeld Riemann		
Ramboll		
Yasmin Shariff Dennis Sharn Architects		
Dennis Sharp Architects Prof Richard Simmons		
University of Greenwich		
Simon Smith		
Ramboll		
Lynne Sullivan		
sustainableBYdesign Chris Twinn		
Arup		
Prof Lorna Walker		
Lorna Walker Consulting		
Bill Watts		
Max Fordham LLP Elanor Warwick		
Former Head of Research		
CABE		
Jane Wernick		
Jane Wernick Associates		
Prof Mark Whitby PPICE		
Davies Maguire + Whitby Albert Williamson Taylor		
Albert Williamson Taylor AKT II		
Jane Powell		
Debate Secretary		
SUPPORTED BY Carbon Trust, CIBSE,		
ICE, RIBA		
RICS, IStructE		

Edge Debate 51 – Tuesday 30th October 2012

London – redistributed?

www.edgedebate.com

Acceptances have been received from the following :

Sarah Allan **Ashley Bateson Steven Bee** Elena Besussi **Rory Bergin Paul Bird** Mark Bradbury **Richard Brown Robin Brown Simon Carne** Joanna Chambers Martine Drozdz **Neil Fourie** Simon Foxell Karen Germain Francesca Guarascio Pete Halsall **Angeles Hevia** Heather Hilburn Stephen Hill **Dorte Rich Jorgensen Roland Karthaus Judit Kimpian Matthew Lloyd Richard Lorch Rachael Luck** Lixun Liu **Fred Manson Hugh Mulcahey** Helen Mulligan **Duncan Neish** Lawrie Quinn Andy Roberts Hermine Sanson **Bridget Sawyers Andrew Scoones Guy Sheppard** Louise Sherwin **Michelle Smith Christian Spencer-Davies Kristian Steele** Victoria Thornton **David Ubaka David Waterhouse Elanor Warwick David Waterhouse** Jane Wernick Peter Williams

Fieldwork Hoare Lea **Bartlett School of Planning** HTA Vertical Thinking Hertfordshire County Council **Town Planner Just Space Changing Cities** LSE Defra **The Architects Practice Bartlett School of Planning Good Homes Alliance** Architects Journal **HDH Projects** C2O futureplanners **Atkins** University of East London aedas Matthew Lloyd Architects BR&I University of Reading **Bartlett School of Planning Thomas Heatherwick** Happold CARL ICE **Bechtel Greater London Authority Bridget Sawyers Ltd Building Centre** PRUPIM **Deloitte LLP National Housing Federation Bartlett School of Planning** Arup **Open-City David Ubaka Placemakers**

Design Council CABE Jane Wernick Associates Better Bankside

Design Council